|Damage & Debuffs
- All spells do magical damage. Refer to the latest errata.
- However, feats only do magical damage if they say they do. Feats like Asphyxious1’s and Nemo1’s are not magical damage feats. (Infernal Ruling)
- If a weapon or spell does multiple types of damage (such as Chain Lightning doing Electricity damage), then you’ll still be hurt by the spell. “Incorporeal” is not the same as “has immunity to all damage types”. (Infernal Ruling)
- “Mundane” weapons can still apply debuffs to Incorporeal models, even though they can’t damage them. For instance, an Ironclad could hit an Incorporeal model with a Tremor Attack and knock the incorporeal model down; Small-based Incorporeal models can be Consumeed, etc. (Infernal Ruling)
Incorporeal models moving
- If an incorporeal model declares a charge, then they stay incorporeal until they actually make an attack. So, for example:
- If they’re Countercharged after finishing their own charge movement, they will be Incorporeal while resolving the Countercharge attack.
- If they fail the charge, they will stay Incorporeal.
- Entering hazards: “Enters or ends its activation” can only be triggered once each turn.
- If the Incorporeal model begins its activation outside the hazard, moves into the hazard, and loses Incorporeal, it would not take any damage from ending its activation in the hazard.
- If the Incorporeal model begins its activation inside the hazard, stays inside the hazard, and loses Incorporeal, it would take damage from ending its activation in the hazard.
- (Infernal Ruling)
- Charging through models (Edit)
- You can’t charge all the way through your charge target, with the intention to turn around and face them once you’re on the other side.
- Because you aren’t able to satisfy the “must keep the charge target in melee range” clause at the point after you are through the model but before you turn to directly face. At that point, the target is behind you, not in your front arc, and thus not in your melee range.
- Your melee range only extends to your front arc. Refer to the latest errata.
- You can still “skim” through the edge of their base if you’re careful and smart with your positioning.
Moving through an Incorporeal model
- A model that is pushed into an Incorporeal model will go all the way through, only if the push is large enough to get all the through. If the push is too short, the moving model will “bounce back” to where they first started overlapping the incorporeal model. (Infernal Ruling)
- The core rules that allows models to be pushed through the Incorporeal model will override any ability/spell that uses the phrase “is pushed until it contacts a model” (such as Grip, Drag, and Catch). (Infernal Ruling)
- Incorporeal vs Slammed/Thrown models ( Edit )
- Incorporeal models cannot be moved by someone trying to slam them.
- Slammed models can move through Incorporeal models.
- If they have enough movement to get past them, no dramas.
- If they land on them, you move the Incorporeal model out of the way as per the Rule of Least Disturbance.
- If the Incorporeal model cannot be moved (i.e. it’s a flag) then you move the slammed model out of the way, also by the rule of Least Disturbance.
- For the purposes of Collateral Damage, only the model(s) you contacted before you applied the rule of Least Disturbance count as contacted.
- The same logic applies to Throws.
- Incorporeal models can engage enemy models. They can’t make free strikes or body block enemies, but they do prevent enemy models from making ranged attacks, and everyone gets the ‘Target in Melee’ bonus.
- If you push a model to a position where it regains Incorporeal (for instance you push it out of range of an Exorcist) then what happens is (Being Checked by Infernals)