If you block someone on Whatsapp, the person will not get a notification of the same. However, there are a lot of clues which a person can see like your last seen or online status in his chat window.
What Happens When You Block Someone on Whatsapp?
WhatsApp users will not be able to see updates on the contact’s profile picture. The whatsapp tends to send the message but not deliver it to the person who has blocked you and also the calls will not go through if the person has blocked you or so.
WhatsApp – “We have made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone.”
Here are some of the points which help you understand the block function works:
Block Functions WhatsApp
1. Messages sent by the blocked contact
Messages sent by any blocked contact won’t get delivered. In case you have blocked someone on Whatsapp, you will not get any messages that the person sends to you as long as the contact is blocked. Once you unblock the contact, the messages were sent while you had blocked the contact won’t be delivered at all.
2. The last seen
The last see will not be visible to the blocked contact and he or she will not be able to see any of your online information which is your last seen.
3. Status Visibility
Status messages will be hidden in the same way the last seen is hidden from the person you may have blocked. The status will be visible only after the unblocking process happens.
4. Calls Option
It is evident that the person who is blocked will not be able to give you a call anytime. This will happen until the time you unblock the person.